Powered by Max Banner Ads 

metallicakilltributeMotörhead, Anthrax, Cannibal Corpse and Primal Fear are among the bands who are featured on Metal Hammer Germany’s A Tribute To Kill ‘Em All CD, celebrating the 30th anniversary of Metallica’s classic debut album.

Get pricing information at www.metal-hammer.de.  Make sure to click the “translate” button if you can’t read German.

A Tribute To Kill ‘Em All track listing:

01. Hit The Lights – Black Tide
02. The Four Horsemen – Burden Of Grief
03. Motorbreath (live) – Rage
04. Jump In The Fire – Dust Bolt (exclusive)
05. (Anesthesia) Pulling Teeth – Eisregen and The Vision Bleak (exclusive)
06. Whiplash – Motörhead
07. Phantom Lord – Anthrax
08. No Remorse – Cannibal Corpse
09. Seek & Destroy – Primal Fear
10. Metal Militia – Dew-Scented

The original title of Kill ‘Em All was Metal Up Your Ass.

Metal Up Your Ass front

The album’s opening cut, “Hit the Lights”, was the first song that frontman James Hetfield and drummer Lars Ulrich wrote together after forming Metallica. An early version of the track appeared on the 1982 compilation “Metal Massacre”.

kill-em-all-19Lead guitarist Dave Mustaine was replaced by Kirk Hammett shortly before recording commenced, although Mustaine still has several writing credits on the disc and went on to form Megadeth.


A number of songs from the album are still part of Metallica’s set list to this day, including “The Four Horsemen”, “Seek and Destroy” and “No Remorse”.

kill-em-all-21In 2008, Metal Blade Records owner and CEO Brian Slagel conducted interviews with James Hetfield and Lars Ulrich to coincide with the 25th anniversary of “Kill ‘Em All”. Watch the six-and-a-half-minute clip below.


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment. Login »

 Powered by Max Banner Ads 
Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
Get Adobe Flash player