KINGS DESTROY: feat. Killing Time Members, Complete Work on Debut Full Length

Brooklyn based doom metal quintet KINGS DESTROY has completed work on its debut full length, titled And the Rest Will Surely Parish.  The thundering unit, which creates a powerful mix of stoner rock, doom and NYHC once described as “a less sprawling Yob meeting a steroid-pumped classic Black Sabbath head on” will issue the album on November 30 via The Maple Forum.

Produced by Sanford Parker (Zoroaster, The Gates of Slumber) at the world famous Water Music Recorders (Motörhead, The Misfits) in Hoboken, NJ, KINGS DESTROY’s And the Rest Will Surely Parish is a sharp statement of intent. The album’s artwork has been designed by the venerable Seldon Hunt (ISIS, Caïna, Thrones).

KINGS DESTROY features guitarists Carl Porcaro and Chris Skowronski from NYHC legends Killing Time.

The track listing for KINGS DESTROY’s And the Rest Will Surely Parish is as follows:

1. The Mounty
2. Dusty Mummy
3. The Whittler
4. Planet XXY
5. Medusa
6. Stung
7. Two Tons
8. Old Yeller

KINGS DESTROY will hold a special NYC CD release show on December 10 at The Cake Shop.  The live date will also feature The Brought Low and Maegashira.

Go to SMNnews

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :