Noisecreep Premieres the Track “Children of the Future” is exclusively premiering the song “Children of the Future” from the forthcoming  POWERWORLD album entitled “Human Parasite”.  Check out the song at POWERWORLD is releasing their new album in North America on November 9th .

After leaving Freedom Call in the end of 2005 Ilker Ersin started to build up his own band POWERWORLD.   Ilker wrote every song, produced the demos and searched for the right musicians to complete the band.

It was clear, that he would ask his long-time friend Barish Kepic of ex-Jaded Heart for the spot as guitarist. With vocalist Steffen Brunner, Nils Neumann ex-Freedom Call on the keyboards and ex-At Vance drummer Jürgen Lucas, the line up was ready to record the songs.

Drums were recorded by Sascha Gerstner of Helloween in his G-Tracks Studios. Chris Lausmann (Bonfire/Jaded Heart/Pink Cream 69/Voices of Rock/Cornerstone etc.) did the rough mixe. Ilker finished the mixes of all the songs and Achim Köhler (Brainstorm, Primal Fear, Edguy, Avantasia etc.) did the mastering.

The band signed a worldwide record deal with Metal Heaven/AOR Heaven and released their self titled debut of in March of 2008.  Unfortunately, due to prior engagements POWERWORLD were unable to play live.

During the making of the second CD, vocalist Steffen Brunner and drummer Jürgen Lucas parted ways with POWERWORLD.   The rest of the band finished the work on the new CD as fast as possible to fulfil their contract with the record company.

With drummer Simon Michael of Subway to Sally they had found a man who was able to play the new songs in the studio in just a few days. The band started the search for the right vocalist immediately after the drum-recordings.  After a short time the ex-Sargant Fury/Threshold-front man Andrew”Mac”McDermott was found.   He possessed the necessary self identity and musical maturity to complete the POWERWORLD package, giving the whole sound a more rocky and less mainstream metal sound than their debut.  Shortly after that Barish asked drummer Achim Keller of Victory to join the band as a full member.

SPV / Steamhammer signed a worldwide deal with POWERWORLD in August 2010. The new album “Human Parasite” will be released in Europe on October 22nd and in the USA/Canada on November 9th. The band will embark on a European tour in early 2011. Stay tuned.


Andrew “Mac” McDermott – vocals (Ex-Sargant Fury, Ex-Threshold)

Ilker Ersin – bass (Ex-Freedom Call, Ex-MoonDoc)

Nils Neumann – keyboards (Ex-Freedom Call)

Barish Kepic – guitars (Ex-Jaded Heart)

Achim Keller – drums (Victory)


01. Cleansed by Fire

02. Stand Up

03. Evil In Me

04. Time Will Change

05. Human Parasite

06. Hope

07. East Comes To West

08. Children Of The Future

09. Caught In Your Web

10. Tame Your Demons

11. Might Of Secrets

12. King For A Day

Visit POWERWORLD on the Web:

Courtesy of Freeman Promotions

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :