Children of Bodom Release Track Listing and Cover Art For New Album

Children of Bodom will be releasing their new album “Relentless Reckless Forever” on March 8, 2011 thru Universal Music.  They’ve released a video trailer of the first single on the album “Was It Worth It” as well as the cover art and track listing today. CoB have previously covered Brittney Spears so take a look at track #10 and you see that they’re covering Eddie Murphy’s “Party All The Time” this time around.

“We worked super hard on this album, at least for me it was pretty much no sleep or rest for six weeks,” stated Laiho.  “But we were determined to make the best COB album ever, so we were willing to do whatever it took.  Of course, having our producer Matt Hyde kicking our asses 24/7 definitely made the results even better, so obviously we’re more than anxious to get this album out there”

X Games gold medalist and two-time Thrasher Mag “Skater of the Year” Chris Cole as well as some other top-notch skaters appears in the video.

Being a lover of CoB, I’m looking forward to hearing the whole album.  Based on the trailer video I’m pretty damn sure that it’s gonna kick some ass.

The track listing for CHILDREN OF BODOM‘s Relentless Reckless Forever is as follows:

1.) Not My Funeral

2.) Shovel Knockout

3.) Roundtrip to Hell and Back

4.) Pussyfoot Miss Suicide

5.) Relentless Reckless Forever

6.) Ugly

7.) Cry of the Nihilist

8.) Was It Worth It?

9.) Northpole Throwdown

10.) Party All the Time (* Eddie Murphy)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :