The Poodles New Album Title and Release Date Announced

Swedish hard rockers THE POODLES have completed work on their fourth album, “Performocracy”, for an April 15, 2011 release via Frontiers Records. The CD was produced by Mats Valentin and was mixed by Tobias Lindell (EUROPE, MUSTASCH).

“Performocracy” track listing.

01. I Want It All
02. Until Our Kingdom Falls
03. Father To A Son
04. I Believe In You
05. Cuts Like A Knife
06. As Time Is Passing By
07. Love Is All
08. Your Time Is Now
09. Action!
10. Bring Back The Night
11. Vampire’s Call
12. Into The Quiet Night

The first single from album is planned for release in late January 2011.

THE POODLES“No Quarter” CD and “In The Flesh” DVD were released in November through Frontiers Records.

“In The Flesh” is an in-depth look at THE POODLES, featuring interviews with all bandmembers, behind-the stage footage and promotional clips for the “Clash Of The Elements” album. The live CD, plus the previously unreleased song “Lullaby For Jimmy” as a CD exclusive, shows that behind the look and the words there is a solid band playing great music!

THE POODLES‘ third album, “Clash Of The Elements”, was released in Europe on August 28, 2009 via Blistering Records.

The CD entered the official chart in the band’s home country at position No. 5.

THE POODLES in 2008 recruited guitarist Henrik Bergqvist (SOUTHFORK, TIAMAT) to replace Pontus Norgren, who left the group to join HAMMERFALL. The new axeman made his live debut with THE POODLES in June 2008 at the Sweden Rock Festival in Sölvesborg, Sweden.

* Jakob Samuel – Vocals
* Pontus Egberg – Bass
* Christian Lundqvist – Drums
* Henrik Bergqvist – Guitars

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :