DYING FETUS: Remastered Early Material Posted Online

DYING FETUS has posted the remastered versions of “Grotesque Impalement” (taken from “Infatuation With Malevolence”) and “Skull Fucked” (taken from “Purification Through Violence”) on the band’s MySpace page. These remastered tracks come from the group’s forthcoming, expanded reissues of earlier albums that will be released this year, which coincidently marks the 20th anniversary of the Baltimore-area death metal juggernauts.

Due on January 18, DYING FETUS’ 1995 collection of demos, “Infatuation With Malevolence”, will be re-released including liner notes written by the band, archival photographs from that period, expanded artwork, and two previously un-released bonus tracks. Also due on January 18 is the reissue of the band’s debut album, “Purification Through Violence”. Like “Infatuation…”, “Purification Through Violence” will include brand new liner notes, never-before-seen photographs, expanded art and two previously unreleased bonus tracks.

Reissues of the band’s “Killing On Adrenaline” (1998) album and “Grotesque Impalement” (1999) EP will follow in early March. “Killing On Adrenaline” will include two bonus tracks while “Grotesque Impalement” will feature three previously unreleased tracks.

DYING FETUS will headline of the 2011 edition of the Bonecrusher Fest. Support on the trek — which will kick off on February 18 in Aschaffenburg, Germany and end on March 11 in Kassel, Germany — will come from KEEP OF KALESSIN, CARNIFEX, ANNOTATIONS OF AN AUTOPSY, FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE and ANGELUS APATRIDA.

Bonecrusher Fest is an annual tour that brings extreme metal talent from around the world to European audiences.

DYING FETUS’ latest album, “Descend Into Depravity”, sold around 2,700 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 166 on The Billboard 200 chart. The CD landed at position No. 4 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200. Released on September 15, 2009 via Relapse Records, the follow-up to 2007’s “War Of Attrition” was recorded at Wright Way Studios in the group’s hometown with producer Steve Wright.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com