Debemur Morti Productions To Reissue BLUT AUS NORD Classic “The Mystical Beast Of Rebellion”

French black metal label Debemur Morti Productions is set to reissue BLUT AUS NORD classic The Mystical Beast of Rebellion. The album is currently available on vinyl through the label’s website. Debemur Morti is taking pre-orders for the 2xCD version of this black metal masterpiece, the second disc of which features brand new material, “The Fall (Chapters 7, 7 & 7).”  The album is set to be released on January 17th in Europe and February 8th in North America. A new T-shirt design is available as well.

A bundle containing both the 2xCD and the T-shirt is also available for pre-order.

Debemur Morti Productions has also made the vinyl edition of BLUT AUS NORD’s spell-binding debut, Ultima Thulée available for order. For more details or to purchase either release, please visit:

Ultima Thulée

1 – The Son Of Hoarfrost
2 – The Plain Of Ida
3 – From Hlidskjalf
4 – My Prayer Beyond Ginnungagap
5 – Till’ I Perceive Bifrost
6 – On The Way To Vigrid
7 – Rigsthula
8 – The Last Journey Of Ringhorn

In 1995, Ultima Thulée marked the beginning of BLUT AUS NORD’s bold journey toward transcendence through Black Metal. One of the first albums – if not the first – to emerge from the now-legendary French scene, Ultima Thulée displays a much different BLUT AUS NORD than the twisted, dissonant trailblazer evident on more recent releases. Nevertheless, the fires of creation burn ever-brightly within mainman Vindsval as he explores pagan mysticism through epic song lengths and a thick, morbid guitar tone. The imagination takes flight, exploring sombre textures drenched in blood and moonlit with majesty. Recorded in 1995, the ground-breaking decadence of Ultima Thulée is presented here in its original, unaltered state. Never released on vinyl before, now hear BLUT AUS NORD’s Ultima Thulée in its definitive form.

The Mystical Beast of Rebellion

1 – The Fall: Chapter I
2 – The Fall: Chapter II
3 – The Fall: Chapter III
4 – The Fall: Chapter IV
5 – The Fall: Chapter V
6 – The Fall: Chapter VI
7 – The Fall: Chapter 7
8 – The Fall: Chapter 7
9 – The Fall: Chapter 7

Considered by many to be the band’s greatest work, BLUT AUS NORD’s The Mystical Beast Of Rebellion marked a crucial transition from the French enigma’s Black Metal genesis toward a discordant, forward-thinking future. Originally released in 2001, The Mystical Beast Of Rebellion surges with hypnotic fury, inducing trance-like states through increasingly dissonant riffing. Now buttressed by an entire bonus CD/LP’s worth of new material (that slows proceedings to a murky crawl), BLUT AUS NORD’s The Mystical Beast Of Rebellion has become an even taller monolith of obsidian dread. With this reissue, BLUT AUS NORD consummates the original work, delving deeper into the abyss first entered almost a decade ago. Three new songs have been written – “The Fall (Chapter 7, 7 and… 7)” – comprising an exclusive new album that plots a divergent path to the same destination. In conjunction with the brutal, hypnotic minimalism of the first six chapters, these crawling, cavernous pieces give the masterpiece a more wholesome dimension. In line with the defiant mindset of today, the second part of this release sees the band try new things, writing the thickest track of their history: a painful progression subtly roaring over 19 oppressing minutes. In order to establish an equilibrium, every artist should be afforded an opportunity to showcase the antithesis of his work. With this surprising reissue, BLUT AUS NORD takes up the mantle and presents The Mystical Beast Of Rebellion in an intriguing new light.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :