LAZARUS A.D.: Second ‘Black Rivers Flow’ Webisode Available

The second in a series of webisodes featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the making of “Black Rivers Flow”, the second full-length album from Midwest thrashers LAZARUS A.D., can be viewed below. Due on February 1 via Metal Blade Records, the CD was recorded in July and August 2010 at Belle City Sound with Chris Wisco and was mixed and mastered by James Murphy at Safehouse Production.

“Black Rivers Flow” track listing:

01. American Dreams

02. The Ultimate Sacrifice

03. The Strong Prevail

04. Black Rivers Flow

05. Casting Forward

06. Light A City (Up In Smoke)

07. Through Your Eyes

08. Beneath the Waves of Hatred

09. Eternal Vengeance

Go to AOL’s Noisecreep to listen to “Black Rivers Flow” audio stream

LAZARUS A.D. bassist and lead vocalist Jeff Paulick comments: “First off, I have to say we are incredibly proud of ‘Black Rivers Flow’.

“It’s been three and a half years since we recorded our last album and we’ve grown a lot since then.

“During the writing process for ‘Black Rivers Flow’, we were dealing with great personal tragedies. We found a way to draw strength from those tragedies and use it as inspiration to write what we feel is an incredibly more sound record than the last.

“On ‘Black Rivers Flow’, everyone stepped up their game; the riffs are heavier, the choruses catchier, and the vocals have improved and been diversified tenfold.

“We are on a mission to show the world that we are a force to be reckoned with and aren’t thinking about a trend, we’re thinking long-term.

“I think our fans will hear these songs and be blown away. The energy and power this time around is undeniable, and we hope the reaction amongst the community reflects just that.”


Jeff Paulick – Bass/Lead Vocals

Dan Gapen – Lead Guitar / Vocals

Alex Lackner – Guitar

Ryan Shutler – Drums

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :