WORMROT: New Track, Album Artwork Posted Online

“Manipulation”, a brand new song from the Singapore grindcore trio WORMROT, is available for streaming in the YouTube clip below. The track is described in a press release as “a minute-long burst of ferocity, terror and outright aggression. It hits all of the marks that have endeared WORMROT to the worldwide metal underground.”

“Manipulation” comes off WORMROT’s new album, “Dirge”, which is scheduled for release in North America on May 3 via Earache Records.

In many ways, “Manipulation” is as raw as WORMROT gets — a hell of a way to raise the already high expectations for “Dirge”.

The “Dirge” cover art was created by Andrei Bouzikov (MUNICIPAL WASTE, SKELETONWITCH, CANNABIS CORPSE) and can be seen below.

“Dirge” track listing:

01. No One Gives A Shit
02. Compulsive Disposition
03. All Go No Emo
04. Public Display Of Infection
05. Overpowered Violence
06. Semiconcious Godsize Dumbass
07. Spot A Pathetic
08. Evolved Into Nothing
09. Butt Krieg Is Showing
10. Fucking Fierce So What
11. Ferocious Bombardment
12. Principle Of The Puppet Warfare
13. Deceased Occupation
14. Waste Of Time
15. Stench Of Ignorance
16. Meteor To The Face
17. Addicts Of Misery
18. You Suffer But Why Is It My Problem
19. Erased Existence
20. Back Stabber Mission Aborted
21. Destruct The Bastards
22. Plunged Into Illusions
23. Manipulation
24. A Dead Issue
25. The Final Insult

The rumors are true! WORMROT will be grinding up the audience at the Scion Rock Fest. It takes place in Pomona, California on March 5 at the Fox Theater and The Glass House. A full-scale U.S. tour will also take place in March and April that will take WORMROT from coast to coast, including a stop at SXSW (South By Southwest) in Austin, Texas. The exact cities and dates will be announced soon.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com