Officially Out Today Feb 1st! Thrashers TITANS EVE Release Concept Album “THE DIVINE EQUAL”

Vancouver’s Titans Eve officially releases their debut concept album The Divine Equal out today, February 1, 2011.

Blending various literary subjects from John Milton’s 17th Century poem “Paradise Lost” and the Book of Genesis, Titans Eve has crafted an intriguing and intellectual album with a modern thrash perception. Featuring stories of judgment and retribution, in addition to their take on the battle of heaven and the deceit of the serpent, “The Divine Equal” brings forth a thrash pounding metal assault with catchy choruses and colossal guitar riffs.

Track Listing:
1. Mourning Star
2. Judgement
3. Becoming The Demon
4. Into the Fire
5. Serpent Rising
6. Tides Of Doom
7. Dusk
8. Nightfall
9. Living Lifeless
10. Searching for Nothing
11. The Divine Equal

Titans Eve came together when brothers Brian (guitar/vocals) and Kyle Gamblin (guitar/backup vocals) decided to start their own musical project in 2008 after the departure of previous projects. The line up of Titans Eve was completed with the recruitment of Jesse Hord (bass) and Casey Ory (drums), from there the Vancouver-based band have set out to create honest, powerful modern metal and have repeatedly piled into the “Titan Train” (i.e. their 2007 Ford E-350 van) and traveled across Canada, bringing their music to as great an audience as possible. They’ve played over 80 shows in the past year and a half and 2011 will see them travel further than ever before as tour dates will be announced for Canada, the U.S. and Europe.

The Divine Equal can be ordered on Titans Eve Bandcamp link here, iTunes, CD Baby and various store locations across Canada.

Show Dates:

February 19, 2011 – Funky Winkerbeans – Vancouver, BC w/ Reaver, Makaria, Antecede
March 19, 2011 – Rickshaw Theatre – Vancouver, BC
– 30 –

Titans Eve – The Divine Equal – 2011

Release Date: February 1, 2011

Adding to Loud / Metal Radio Charts January/February/March/April

Facebook Myspace Youtube Reverbnation CBC 3 iLike

Buy Links:  Bandcamp (Pre-Order – Pay What You Want)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :