Noisecreep Hosting Premiere of New Evergrey Track “Leave It Behind”

“GLORIOUS COLLISION” OUT FEBRAURY 22 ON SPV/STEAMHAMMER is currently streaming a new track from the forthcoming EVERGREY album “Glorious Collision” Head over to and get your first listen to “Leave It Behind”.

Lead singer Tom Englund spoke to Noisecreep about “Leave It Behind”:

“‘Leave It Behind’ was among the first three songs we wrote for this album,” vocalist Tom Englund told Noisecreep, elaborating on the track’s rocky origins. “It very much sums up what I felt back then and also represents the melancholy of the album well. With all the lineup changes and the turmoil with what was left of the band when writing this song, we didn’t even know if we were going to continue. Listening to it today. I understand in a way why we kept going.”

Recently Metal Injection the home for all videos hard rock and metal premiered EVERGREY‘s new video for “Wrong” The video was helmed by acclaimed director Patric Ullaeus and the crew who are responsible for videos from: Lacuna Coil, In Flames, Dimmu Borgir and Kamelot.  The song is taken from EVERGREY‘s new release “Glorious Collision” which will be released February 22 in North America via SPV/Steamhammer.  Check out “Wrong” at

In addition “Wrong” is available as a digital single, which is available for purchase on ITunes and most other digital retailers.

Occasionally a musician has to take a step back into the past to develop artistically. Tom Englund, guitarist and vocalist of Swedish rock group EVERGREY, took this risk and reorganised his artistic environment. “The most recent EVERGREY line-up had reached a point where we no longer had fun as a group,” he confesses, adding: So we went our separate ways to save our friendship. There were no angry words, and we’re still friends privately.”

Naturally, the decision to break up wasn’t easy for these long-standing friends, especially for Englund and his remaining keyboardist, Rikard Zander, for whom a continuation of EVERGREY was never called into question. Yet they both had to face a new challenge: In the beginning, we weren’t sure whether we’d be able to write a new album without the wealth of experience that the previous line-up brought in. But after Rikard and I had composed a full three numbers during the first week, we felt that was a real coup.”

Listeners will feel this positive energy throughout “Glorious Collision”, the band’s eighth studio album, which is due for release on February 22nd in North America, February 25th in Germany, and the rest of Europe February 28th in Europe on SPV/Steamhammer.  The album will be released in A dynamic goody bag featuring the most diverse material ever released on an EVERGREY album. This may sound like a contradiction in view of our personnel situation, but Rikard and I have allowed more influences on “Glorious Collision”than ever before. Some elements on “Glorious Collision” are classic rock, based on a metal format; sometimes the tracks are quiet and haunting, sometimes wild, demanding and gripping.”

This diversity is also expressed in the instrumentation of this extremely dynamic studio production which presents the new band members Marcus Jidell (guitar), Hannes Van Dahl(drums) and Johan Niemann (bass). “It’s great to hear what a breath of fresh air Marcus, Johan and Hannes have brought into the band,” Englund enthuses. “Although the entire material, except for two songs to which Marcus contributed on the compositional side, had already been decided when we started recording, they all left their own, very personal mark on this album.” The great experience of Jidell and Niemann, who have worked with acts such as Royal Hunt andTherion, among others, and have now contributed lots of positive energy together with the 20-year-old drummer, Van Dahl, can be felt throughout the album.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :