Iron Monkey To Reissue Both Earache Records Studio Albums

IRON MONKEY will be reissuing 2 of their long out-of-print albums on May 25 via Earache Records. The cult UK sludge band broke up in 1999 with members going on to play with Teeth of Lions Rule the Divine, Electric Wizard, and Crippled Black Phoenix, among others.

Produced by Andy Sneap (Testament, Exodus), Iron Monkey’s self-titled album and 1998’s Our Problem, the albums albums will be complemented by four bonus tracks – three songs from the sought-after We’ve Learned Nothing split with Church of Misery, and a raw Black Sabbath cover version making a total of 18 tracks housed in a smart slipcase sleeve. Topped off with liner notes written by original guitarist Steve Watson, including unpublished photos from his personal archive, this is a must for all fans of EYEHATEGOD, GriefBongzilla, early CATHEDRAL and the heavier end of the Rise Above roster.

CD 1:
Our Problem

01. Bad Year
02. Supagorgonizer
03. Boss Keloid
04. IRMS
05. House Anxiety
06. 2 Golden Rules
07. 9 Joint Spiritual Whip
08. Omi Bozu (Wisdom of Choking)
09. Sleep to Win *
10. Arsonaut *
11. Kiss of Death *

* Bonus tracks taken from the deleted We’ve Learned Nothing split with Church of Misery

CD 2:
Iron Monkey:

01. Fink Dial
02. Web of Piss
03. Big Loader
04. 666 Pack
05. Black Aspirin
06. Shrimp Fist
07. Cornucopia *

* Bonus Black Sabbath cover

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :