BECOMING THE ARCHETYPE: First ‘Celestial Completion’ Studio Webisode Released

The first in a series of webisodes featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the making of “Celestial Completion”, the fourth album from Atlanta, Georgia-based metallers BECOMING THE ARCHETYPE, can be viewed below. Due on March 29 via Solid State Records, the CD was produced by Matt Goldman (UNDEROATH, THE CHARIOT, COPELAND) and contains 11 tracks.

“Celestial Completion” track listing:

01. The Resonant Frequency of Flesh
02. The Magnetic Sky
03. Internal Illumination
04. Path of the Beam
05. Music of the Spheres: Requiem Aeternam Part I (instrumental)
06. Elemental Wrath: Requiem Aeternam Part II
07. Xenosynthesis: Requiem Aeternam Part III
08. Invisible Creature (instrumental)
09. Cardiac Rebellion
10. Reflect/Refract
11. Breathing Light

The lyrics to the entire record can be found at this location.

Commented BECOMING THE ARCHETYPE guitarist/keyboardist/vocalist “Count” Seth Hecox: “‘The Magnetic Sky’ is good introduction to the wild metal adventure of ‘Celestial Completion’ — it’s not exactly what you would call standard metal, but neither does it become as completely unhinged as other album tracks.

‘Magnetic Sky’ features a healthy dose of Jason‘s [Wisdom, vocalist/bassist] vocal range and style, as well as clean vocals by Daniel [Gailey, guitarist] and me. It’s got a lot of the elements that this record has, but doesn’t go off the deep end in terms of experimentation. That makes it a good first impression for both longtime fans and recent fans.”

Giving a glimpse into an unorthodox writing process that yields unorthodox results, Seth continues: “Jason would walk around singing ‘riffs’ into his phone to remember them. Then he would go to Daniel and say, ‘I got this idea for a riff that goes ‘bing, bing, bicki bing, bicki bing, bicki bing bing’ and poor Daniel would have to figure out how to translate the sounds Jason made with his mouth come out of his guitar.”

“Celestial Completion” is a wildly ferocious, relentlessly creative and breathtakingly risky album that will redefine BECOMING THE ARCHETYPE for fans, skeptics and critics alike. Like the bandmembers themselves, the album is uncompromisingly metal, yet unafraid to show a sense of playfulness as it pushes the limits of heavy music to the very breaking point. There are horns. There is Middle Eastern sitar. There is a choir of sopranos. Needless to say, paint-by-numbers metal this is not. But one bone-crushingly heavy, imaginative tour de force it certainly is.

Speaking of the band’s sense of musical adventure, guitarist/keyboardist/vocalist “Count” Seth Hecox says, “Everyone should know that we have championed a great juxtaposition between heavy music and world music on ‘Celestial Completion’. Complete with BECOMING THE ARCHETYPE-patent keyboards, epic riffs and Jason Wisdom‘s incredible lead vocals, all the elements of great music are firing on all cylinders.”

In a recent interview with AOL‘s Noisecreep, Seth Hecox promised that the new CD would feature a bunch of surprises. “We’ve incorporated more things than a person can imagine on this record,” he said. “Of course the album is still heavy, but other than that, the sound is stretched as much as possible.”

He added, “We have Dennis Culp of FIVE IRON FRENZY playing trombone on a ska section of track nine. We [also] have an epic Danny Elfman intro complete with operatic soprano vocals and four-part harmony. We have a track of just sitar and tambura and Tablas — metal world, meet the East!”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :