CYPHERSEER To Release ‘Origins’ April 12th on Nightmare Records

CYPHERSEER’S much anticipated follow-up to the critically acclaimed debut “Awakening Day”, is stronger, heavier, faster and an overall outstanding sophomore effort for this young band. Equipped with an arsenal of new members, CYPHERSEER’S “Origins” features fierce guitar work and vocals that highlight the powerful rhythmic ensemble. “Origins” can best be described as a cross between In Flames’ “Clayman” and Evergrey’s “Recreation Day”, with added spice of Scar Symmetry, Mercenary, Soilwork and others – It’s fast, technical, and extremely melodic. “Origins” was edited and mixed by well known talent Fredrik Nordstrom (In Flames, Dark Tranquility, Dream Evil).

CYPHERSEER hails from New Jersey/New York area of the States. Whether recording or during live shows, CYPHERSEER always pushes the envelope in order to keep the experience fresh and their fans engaged. The history of CYPHERSEER has included a lot of big names in the metal industry such as James Rivera (Helstar, Vicious Rumors) and Mike LePondĀ  (Symphony X). However, the most notable name is producer extraordinaire Fredrik Nordstrom (In Flames, Soilwork, Dark Tranquillity, At The Gates, Etc). Nordstrom’s magic can be heard on “Awakening Day”, CYPHERSEER’S debut album.

During the winter of 2008, the rebuilding of the band process began with the search for a new vocalist. The spot was quickly filled by Zeno Rodrigo, a powerful singer whose voice would redefine the sound of CYPHERSEER. With the focal point of the band accounted for, auditions continued for the remainder of the rhythm section. In the end, drummer Lee Corrado and bassist Kristian Lolo were the two musicians selected to fill the roster, and CYPHERSEER was reborn, stronger than ever.

Now, armed with an improved line-up, CYPHERSEER returns with the recording of their much anticipated sophomore album, “Origins”. With Fredrik Nordstrom once again behind the mixing board, the new album brings a more powerful, technical and ambitious sound in comparison to the debut album.

Track Listing:

01. Bloodline

02. The Curse

03. Dying Force

04. Faith Renounced

05. Aftermass

06. From the Womb

07. Soul Sacrifice

08. Red Rain

09. Infinite Trance

10. Lost, Plagued and Redefined

11. As I Embrace the End

The vision, sound, and drive are completely in sync, as a new era begins…

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :