OMISION To Release “In The Shadow Of The Cross” March 25

In the Shadow of the Cross
Chaos Records Release: 3/25/2011

OMISION’s In the Shadow of the Cross iscrushing death metal from Tijuana, Mexico that features past and present members of Sadistic Intent and Infinitum Obscure.  It is recommended for fans of old school death in the vein of Terrorizer, Possessed and like minded rippers. This is old school grinding death metal at its most direct and honest. No one will answer your prayers; your god has left you behind! Is further explanation really necessary?

In the Shadow of the CrossTrack Listing:
1. In the Shadow of the Cross
2. Your God
3. Won’t be Saved
4. Assault in the Vatican
5. Beyond the Burning Gates
6. Pray
7. No Idols
8. Fallen Angels
9. Seeking the Holy Throne
10. The Downfall
11. For Those Far Away

Heriberto Pérez – Vocals, Guitar
Reberto Lizárraga – Guitar
Jose Luis González – Bass
Joel Márquez – Drums

OMISION hails from Tijuana B.C. Mexico and has been around since 1993, founded by Heriberto Perez (rhythm guitar/vocals), with the sole purpose of expressing simplistic and raw Old Death Metal. Having played many house parties and very small gigs since early 95 and going through several lineup changes, Heriberto decided to freeze the band in 1997 and restarted in 2000. More line-up changes occurred between 2000 and 2007, but since then Omision’s prime line-up has finally been established.

Since 2000, OMISION have released 3 CDR Demos (all self-released by the band): Pile-up In the Morgue (2006), Utopia Of Chaos (2007) and Pray (2009), and has shared the stages with great bands like Incantation, Demilich, Usurper, Rigor Mortis, Coffin Texts, Hacavitz, Avenger of Blood, Estuary and others.
During 2010 Omision reached a record release agreement with Sydney, Australia based Asphyxiate Recordings, to produce and release their first full length album entitled In The Shadow Of The Cross and in July 2010, Omision entered M&L Studio in Tijuana Baja California, México to finally begin tracking the album, but a sudden turn in events lead Asphyxiate to close its doors.

2011 is here and now Omision have found their home with México based Chaos Records, a very promising record label with a great vision, and dedication to the real underground. In The Shadow of The Cross is soon to be pressed and released, the story continues…

In The Shadow of The Cross was recorded and mixed from July to September 2010 at M&L Studio in Tijuana Baja California, Mexico. by Hugo Lalanne and OMISION and mastered at Seismic Sound Studios, Mexico City by Roberto Granados (DENIAL).  The cover artwork was created by Arthur Axegrinder (ZOMBIEFICATION).

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :