BELIEVER Releases First Single From New Album, “Transhuman”

G.U.T. can be heard now on

Legendary Heavy Metal outfit BELIEVER has released their first single for their, brand new concept album Transhuman due April 12th! Fans can listen and pre-order their copy of Transhuman HERE where the album is available on its own or bundled with a t-shirt. Also available on the band’s pre-order page is a video that shows how the cover art came to be.

Transhuman track listing:
1. Lie Awake
2. G.U.T
3. Multiverse
4. End of Infinity
5. Transfection
6. Clean Room
7. Currents
8. Traveler
9. Ego Machine
10. Being No One
11. Entanglement
12. Mindsteps

Once again, BELIEVER tapped into the artistic genius of Michael Rosner and Eye Level Studio to produce the Transhuman artwork and layout. “We wanted to work with Roz again on Transhuman as our visions of combining art and music truly parallel. He just gets it and his artwork is outside the typical box in a way that we strive for musically. It is an amazing collaboration that we have with Roz that continues to evolve. We are excited for everyone to see the final layout!”

The band continues; “Sonically we’re extremely happy with this album and can’t wait for other people to hear it. We feel like this is a really strong and unique album in the BELIEVER catalogue and it’s something we’re definitely proud of.

So what will you hear? We focused more on the overall musicality which included more instrumental layers than we used before. The vocals were also more of a focus as we have had much feedback throughout the years, specifically to get out of the one dimensional realm. Kurt wanted the vocals to be more complimentary to the overall tune feel, so he used many facets of his vocal abilities. As with all Believer albums, this one is definitely unique.”

Transhumanism: The study of the ramifications, promises, and potential dangers of technologies that will enable us to overcome fundamental human limitations, and the related study of the ethical matters involved in developing and using such technologies.

Immensely heavy, deceptively melodic, ambitiously daring, and brilliantly played. BELIEVER’s brand new concept album TRANSHUMAN available everywhere April 12!

Kurt Bachman – guitars/vocals
Joey Daub – drums
Jeff King – keyboards/guitars
Kevin Leaman – guitars

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :