AGNOSTIC FRONT Singer ROGER MIRET Offers First Track-by-Track Descriptions of New Album


New York Hardcore Legends AGNOSTIC FRONT are less than three weeks away from releasing their latest album “My Life, My Way” in North America.  Frontman Roger Miret recently took some time to reflect on the upcoming release and outlined each song track by track.  Today will be the first installment of this series as Roger speaks about the first four songs on the album:

1. City Streets – This song is about growing up in the streets of NYC back in the day. It tells the story of how hard times as a kid made me a better person today. Learning from my mistakes and changing the negative times into a positive. Giving back to my mentor, the streets of New York City!

2. More Than A Memory – A song written in the memory of Mike’s mom. How she influenced him to always follow his heart no matter what. She will never be forgotten!

3. Us Against The World – Talks about fighting against oppression, and against the people that stand in our way to live the way we wanna live. Stand up for your rights!

4. My Life My Way – Speaks about how i always did things on my own terms. Learning the hard way and always staying true to myself and this movement i adore staying genuine to what i believed in. So i will do it my way!

Download “A Mi Manera” for FREE at the Nuclear Blast USA March 2011 sampler in recognition of March is Metal Month at (Please note: According to Amazon, MP3 downloads are limited to U.S. customers. Sampler for worldwide fans coming soon from NB!)

Currently fans can visit the band’s Facebook page at to unlock an exclusive stream of the new song “That’s Life” Once on the page, clicking the “like” button will unlock the stream of “That’s Life”

An AGNOSTIC FRONT iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch app has just been launched at  The app features the latest news and info on AGNOSTIC FRONT, including new song clips, the ability to purchase songs and more.  An android app will be released shortly as well.  In conjunction with the release of the AGNOSTIC FRONT app, iTunes is offering a special pre-order price of $8.99 for “My Life, My Way”.  You can access the pre-order at

Video footage from a live Q & A withvocalist Roger Miret is available here

Video footage from a live Q & A withVinnie Stigma and Mike Gallo is available here
The video blogs chronicling the making of their highly anticipated follow up to their 2007 release, Warriors, can be viewed atthe following locations:

Studio update #1
Studio update #2

Studio Update #3

AGNOSTIC FRONT,recently revealed the cover art and track listing to their upcoming record entitled My Life My Way. Cover artwork was brought to life this time by artist Todd Hubber,who also works with vocalist Roger Miret on designing his street wear clothing line American Made Kustom (

Miret commented on the meaning behind the artwork: “The concept was to capture the D.I.Y. ethic and crude themed artistry of the early punk flyers, with a nod to the era of crime and pulp comic themes of the early 50’s. Society deemed those materials as having no social redeeming values, and as a contributor to youth delinquency. Similarly outcasted were punk and hardcore in the early day for its aggressive, anti-authority message, and dangerous aura. My Life My Way is a throwback to the early days, and AGNOSTIC FRONT has proven that what society deems unredeeming, has been, still is, and will continue to be relevant.”

Pre-order My Life My Way with or without an exclusive shirt design here

My Life My Way Track Listing:

1. City Street

2. More Than a Memory

3. Us Against the World

4. My Life My Way

5. That’s Life

6. Self Pride

7. Until the Day I Die

8. Now and Forever

9. The Sacrifice

10. A Mi Manera

11. Your Worst Enemy

12. Empty Dreams

13. Time Has Come
My Life My Way features 13 new powerful and anthemic songs laid down by Erik Rutan (MADBALL, GOATWHORE, CANNIBAL CORPSE, etc.)at his Mana Recording Studio in Tampa, FL under the watchful guide of producer Freddy Cricien of MADBALL. The record was mastered by Alan Douches (NILE, MASTODON, etc.) and will be released in Europe of March 4, 2011 and in North America on March 22, 2011.

AGNOSTIC FRONT has changed the face of music throughout its 25 year long career. The two records that started it all, United Blood and Victim in Pain, are legendary New York hardcore releases and some of the most sought-after pieces of vinyl for record collectors. Recently, these two releases were re-released via Bridge Nine Records.

AGNOSTIC FRONT‘s latest album, Warriors was released in North America on November 6, 2007 via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was produced by MADBALL/HAZEN STREET frontman Freddy Cricien, who also happens to be Miret‘s younger brother. The engineering duties were handled by Zeuss at Planet Z in Hadley, Massachusetts.

For more info visit: &

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :