Children Of Bodom Return With ‘Relentless Reckless Forever’

Children of Bodom merge melody and metal on seventh album overall.

A Finnish metal band not afraid to take on Eddie Murphy

Everyone’s favorite Poison and Britney Spears-covering death metal act, Children of Bodom, has returned with a new melodic-yet-heavy effort, Relentless Reckless Forever. Released on March 8 via Spinefarm Records, the album is a follow-up to their high-charting 2009 release, Blooddrunk, which surprised many a metalhead by entering the Billboard 200 at #22.

Comprised of band members Alexi Laiho (lead vocals, lead guitar), Roope Latvala (rhythm guitar, backing vocals), Henkka Seppälä (bass guitar, backing vocals), Janne Wirman (keyboards, synthesizer), and Jaska Raatikainen (drums), this is the seventh studio effort from the Finnish band (perhaps the use of an “ä” in a band member’s name was a dead giveaway they were from Finland!).

Produced by Matt Hyde (the same gentleman whose name has been spotted on the back of your Slayer and Monster Magnet CD’s), Relentless Reckless Forever contains such pleasant song titles as “Shovel Knockout” and “Pussyfoot Miss Suicide,” while the lead-off single/video is “Was It Worth It?” (whose video contains appearances by such pro skateboarders as Jamie Thomas, Garrett Hill, and Tom Asta).

And it may make sense to purchase the album from iTunes, as Children of Bodom was daring enough to cover Eddie Murphy’s ’80s cheese rocker, “Party All the Time.” From now until May, the five Finnish lads will be touring Europe.

Source: Greg Prato –

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :