FESTER To Reissue “Silence” Plus Plans for New Album

Abyss Records has announced it will be re-issuing Norwegian black/death metal act FESTER’s 1994 classic “Silence”.  The digi-CD will release in mid April of 2011 and will be completely remixed, remastered and repackaged and featuring all 9 original tracks plus a live version of the song “Persecution” recorded in 1991.

Visit www.officialabyssrecords.com for more details or www.myspace.com/festernorway to stream select tracks from the album.


Silent Is The Raven


The Maze

The Conformists

Voices From The woods

Elisabetha In My World Of Thoughts

Growing Thirst

Når Noen Dør

Persecution ( Live 1991)*

* =  Bonus Track


“An album that every true metalhead should have it his/hers collection.” –  Scream Magazine  – 2001

” Long story short ; an album you must have!” – Rock Hard 1994


Fester is also working on their third full-length album scheduled for release later in the year.  This will be the first time people have heard anything from Fester in  17 years.  The currently lineup is:

Bjørn ” Tiger ” Mathisen (guitars/vocals)

Jon Bakker (KAMPFAR, bass)

Jotho (RAGNAROK, drums)

Thomas Andresen (vocals)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com