Asphyx Lock Down US Release for “Death…The Brutal Way”

Ibex Moon Records is pleased to announce the licensing of ASPHYXDeath…The Brutal Way from Century Media Records Germany for distribution in the United States. The legendary Dutch death metal act reunited in 2007, playing several shows, releasing a 7″ EP in 2008, recording Death…The Brutal Way, and headlining this year’s Maryland Death Fest. It is the first full-length ASPHYX album to feature the sickening growls of Martin van Drunen since 1992’s The Last One on Earth.

It’ll be out September 1.

Van Drunen and bassist/vocalist Wannes Gubbels issued this joint statement about the U.S. distribution deal:

“We as Asphyx are very pleased we’ve found such a dedicated label in Ibex Moon is to distribute our latest release in the USA. From personal experiences in the past we know John McEntee is sworn to the cause of death metal the brutal way and thus will do all in his power to make this release and the band as successful as possible. A release like Death…The Brutal Way is meant to be brought out by a label that we are absolutely certain will put heart, soul, blood, bones, and core behind the matter. Under the Ibex Moon we march!”


The first 1,000 copies of Death…The Brutal Way will be released as a limited-edition with additional slipcase packaging and a bonus DVD featuring the band’s entire, unforgettable reunion show from 2007’s Party.San Festival in Bad Berka, Germany.

Live at Party.San Open Air Festival 2007 bonus DVD track listing:

1. Vermin
2. M.S. Bismarck
3. Serenade In Lead
4. The Sickening Dwell
5. Food For The Ignorant
6. The Krusher
7. Wasteland Of Terror
8. Asphyx (Forgotten War)
9. Pages In Blood
10. The Rack
11. Last One On Earth

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :