Kittie Reform and Sign to E1 Music

E1 Music announced today the addition of Canada ’s KITTIE to its heavy metal roster.  Under this worldwide deal, KITTIE will release three albums for the label.

KITTIE (Morgan Lander—vocals and guitar, Mercedes Lander—drums, Tara McLeod—guitar, and Ivy Vujic—bass guitar) has released four studio albums during its career which have sold collectively over 1,250,000 copies. The band’s new album In The Black is slated for release on September 15, 2009.  Some new songs on the album are “Cut Throat, “Sorrow I Know” and “My Plague.”

KITTIE vocalist Morgan Lander says,

“We are totally thrilled and honored to be working with Scott Givens and to now be part of the E1 family.  We have been hard at work for the past few months perfecting our latest musical offering and are pleased with the final result of In The Black.  It is everything that Kittie is supposed to be:  heavy, fast, brash and nasty, yet at times introspective, feminine and emotional.  One thing it is not, however, is compromising of the sound and style that we have come to be known for.  This s*** is HEAVY!   Our new label pairing with E1 will actualize the vision that we have held constant over the years for the band.”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :