The Melvins to Release 15-Song Remix CD Dubbed “Chicken Switch”

THE MELVINS will release Chicken Switch, a 15-song remix CD with a twist, on September 29 via Ipecac Recordings. Unlike usual remix cds where the remixer is given a single track to work with, for Chicken Switch each remixer was given a full album to work with and pull from to create their track (and in some cases, more than one full album was used as source material).  The song names were also newly selected by their remixer.

1.  Washmachine Sk8tronics – Eye Yamatsuka
2.  Emperor Twaddle Reemix – Christoph Heeman
3.  She Chokes Her Dying Breadn and Does It In my Face – V/VM
4.  AAHHH… – John Duncan
5.  Linksh änder – Matmos
6.  EggNog Trilogy i) She’s Ivanhoe ii) Cancer iii) Inebriated – Lee Ranaldo
7.  SNOW REM REM IBVZ – Merzbow
8.  Prick Concrete/Revolution M – David Scott Stone
9.  Queen (Electroclash Remix) – Panaceea
10. The Silky Apple Butter of Youth – Sunroof!
11. 4th Floor Hellcopter – Kawabata Makoto
12. disp_tx_skel_mach_murx – Farmersmanual
13. Overgoat – Void Manes
14  Over from Under the Dog, Girl & Boy Treatment – RLW
15. Hard Revenge Milly Bloody Battle VS. The Melvins Ozmatized Gore Police (Feat. Cardopusher of the Five Deadly Venoms) – Speedranch

THE MELVINS are heading out in support of DOWN this August/September. Tour dates here.

One thought on “The Melvins to Release 15-Song Remix CD Dubbed “Chicken Switch”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :