LOCK UP Forced to Cancel Appearance at Maryland Deathfest

Death-grinders LOCK UP have been forced to cancel their appearance at this year’s Maryland Deathfest. The band has released the following statement: “We regret to announce that LOCK UP will not be performing at this year’s MDF. We are days away from the festival and our visas have yet to show up. Everything has been handled the right way but apparently things are taking longer these days due to a larger amounts of red tape and bureaucracy. We hope to make things up shortly when our visa actually arrive with some North American tour dates!” LOCK UP’s upcoming release, Necropolis Transparent, will feature several guest appearances from HYPOCRISY/PAIN mainman (and one time LOCK UP vocalist) Peter Tägtgren along with Jeff Walker (CARCASS, BRUJERIA). LOCK UP is the death-grind super group featuring Shane Embury (NAPALM DEATH, VENOMOUS CONCEPT), Nicolas Barker (ex-CRADLE OF FILTH, ex-DIMMU BORGIR), Tomas Lindberg (AT THE GATES, DISFEAR) and Anton Reisenegger (CRIMINAL, PENTAGRAM). Their new album Necropolis Transparent will be released on July 1 (Europe) and July 12 (North America) 2011. Necropolis Transparent track listing: 01. Brethren Of The Pentagram 02. Accelerated Mutation 03. The Embodiment Of Paradox And Chaos (Jeff Walker – Backing Vocals) 04. Necropolis Transparent (Tomas Lindberg & Peter Tägtgren share vocal duties) 05. Parasite Drama (Jeff Walker – Backing Vocals) 06. Anvil Of Flesh 07. Rage Incarnate Reborn 08. Unseen Enemy (Jeff Walker – Backing Vocals) 09. Stygian Reverberations 10. Life Of Devastation 11. Roar Of A Thousand Throats 12. Infiltrate And Destroy 13. Discharge The Fear (Jeff Walker – Backing Vocals) 14. Vomiting Evil 15. Stigmatyr (bonus track) 16. Through The Eyes Of My Shadow Self (Tomas Lindberg & Peter Tägtgren share vocal duties) 17. Tartarus (instrumental)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com