I WILL BREAK THEE’s “Welcome To My Kingdom” Scheduled for Summer Release

I Will Break Thee was created in mid 2009 by Shane Bryant as a solo project. Later that year Shane joined forces with friend and guitarist Justin Lunsford and the two began scultping ideas for the band. The main focus of the band is too have well written, well thought out heavy music. Influences of Lamb Of God, Pantera, and Opeth are quite apparent with heavy groove and flow added into the mix.

In mid 2010 guitarist Rafiq Basaria began to sit in on demo sessions and was officially added to the band, as well as keyboard player Marc Sugarman. Early January, IWBT recruited drummer Andols Herrick to help record their debut ep titled “Welcome To My Kingdom” for a 2011 summer release. ¬†Midway through the rest of the recording the band held auditions for a permanent bass player and drummer. ¬†Jared Golden (bass) and Daniel Blume (drums) were recruited and are now prepping for touring.

Check out their kickass track ‘Irony of Humanity’ below!

I Will Break Thee hits the road this fall.



Irony Of Humanity by Braingell

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com