VOICES OF EXTREME To Release “Break The Silence” August 16th

VOICES OF EXTREME is a New York-based metal/hard rock act that burst onto the scene in 2006.

Their debut CD “Hypocrite” immediately found favor with critics and listeners alike, propelling them to the forefront of metal’s hierarchy. Experts at their craft, V.O.X. has earned song writing credits on Van Halen’s DVD “The Early Years,” as well as endorsements with ESP, Charvel and Hartke.

Their line-up includes Don Chaffin on lead vocals, guitarist Nick Gertsson, drummer John Macaluso, and bassist Bob Brennan. With the task of completing their second full length CD at hand, V.O.X. has added guitarist David Mercado to their line-up.

Over the past three years, V.O.X. has shared the stage with Paul Di’Anno, Kamelot, Godsmack, Symphony X, Alice in Chains, Dokken, Zebra, and Twisted Sister, proving themselves as a premier live act on the Eastern Seaboard.

The band’s continued success and ascension into the ranks of metal royalty have garnered the attention of managers David R. Swales and Nicko McBrain (Iron Maiden). The culmination of the band’s talent with this management team will mark the precursor to the next chapter of metal.

Line up:

Don Chaffin – Vocals

Bob Brennan – Bass

Nick Gertsson – Guitar

Robert Katrikh – Guitar

John Macaluso – Drums


1.  Damned

2.  Tell Me What It Takes

3.  Apocalypse

4.  Break The Silence

5.  Numb

6.  Did it Again

7.  Hollow

8.  Made of Stone

9.  Blown Away

10.  Sorry

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com