Gwynbleidd Return With “Nostalgia”, Stream Up and Running

GWYNBLEIDD’s much-anticipated debut album, Nostalgia, is set for an October 27 release on BlackCurrant Music.

Founded and based in New York City, GWYNBLEIDD is a band whose four members all hail originally from Poland. It is this experience — leaving one’s homeland and relocating halfway across the world — that served as the original inspiration for Nostalgia.

GWYNBLEIDD guitarist/vocalist Maciej Kupiszewski explains:

“The concept for the album started with the theme of nostalgia — memories of childhood and places left behind, influenced mainly by the fact that the members of the band all moved from Poland to the States in their early teens. Although the band is based in Brooklyn, New York, in the heart of the biggest city in the US, the music conveys a yearning toward primeval and pristine wilderness landscapes.  We took this theme of nostalgia and developed a whole story around it — a paradoxical tale of yearning, deceit, and treason.”

Nostalgia showcases GWYNBLEIDD’s signature style, blending elements of progressive metal, black metal, death metal, and traditional European folk music.  “Stare Into The Sun,” a track from Nostalgia, is available for streaming here.

Nostalgia’s full tracklisting is as follows:

1. Nostalgia
2. Egress
3. New Setting
4. Stormcalling
5. Adrift
6. Thawing Innocence
7. Stare Into The Sun
8. Canvas For Departure

Nostalgia was recorded by Michal Kacunel and Tomasz Gajewski at Sia Acoustics, New York, NY, and mixed by Pawel Marciniak at Manximum Studio, Lodz, Poland. Nostalgia was mastered by Alan Silverman (The Kinks, Cheap Trick) at Arf! Digital, New York, NY.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :