DREAM THEATER: ‘Live At Budokan’ To Receive Blu-Ray Release

Eagle Rock has set an October 18
release date for the Blu-ray edition of DREAM THEATER‘s 2004 concert video “Live At Budokan”.

“Live At Budokan”
presents DREAM THEATER‘s entire
three-hour performance at Tokyo’s famed Budokan arena on April 26, 2004, along
with a bonus disc rich in supplementary material. Disc 1 finds the metallic
progressive-rock quintet at its awe-inspiring best, plowing through its catalog
of dramatic epics and jack-hammer instrumentals, including five of the seven
songs from 2003’s “Train of Thought”.
Disc 2 features an extended drum solo from percussionist extraordinaire Mike Portnoy; gear tours from guitarist John Petrucci and keyboardist Jordan Rudess (fascinating for lay people
and downright revelatory for musicians); and a half-hour documentary on DREAM THEATER‘s 2004 stint in Japan
punctuated by tantalizing snippets of band rehearsals. The shooting and editing
for the concert are a music lover’s dream, with lengthy shots that linger on the
performances of individual band members. Disc 2 takes this even further with a
multi-angle sequence of the 12-minute “Instrumedley”.

“Live At Budokan” track listing:

The entire Budokan concert:

01. As
I Am

02. This Dying

03. Beyond This

04. Hollow

05. War Inside
My Head

06. The Test
That Stumped Them All

07. Endless Sacrifice
08. Instrumedley
09. Trial of Tears
10. New Millennium
11. Keyboard Solo
12. Only a Matter of Time
13. Goodnight Kiss
14. Solitary Shell
15. Stream of

16. Disappear
17. Pull Me Under
18. In the Name of God

Documentary and extra features:

* “Riding The Train Of Thought”: Japanese Tour Documentary
* John Petrucci “Guitar World”
* Jordan Rudess
“Keyboard World”
* Mike Portnoy Drum Solo
“The Dream Theater Chronicles”: 2004 Tour Opening Video
“Instrumedley” Multiangle Bonus

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com