Finnish/Swedish symphonic metallers NIGHTWISH have inked a new European deal with Nuclear Blast Records. The band’s new album, “Imaginarium”, will be released in
December. The U.S. version of the CD will be made available through Roadrunner Records.

keyboardist/mainman Tuomas Holopainen:
“We are very happy to continue working with the Nuclear Blast family! Our collaboration started on a
friendship basis and continues to do so.

“I was utterly happy and relieved to see they truly understood
what ‘Imaginarium’ is all about, and we
seem to share similar profound enthusiasm towards it.

“I feel privileged working with such people who, despite the
infinite maze of business they must handle properly, still have a huge heart for
music itself. “

Added Andy Siry, head of A&R and label manager of Nuclear Blast: “We are very happy that NIGHTWISH and Nuclear Blast Records can continue as a team.

NIGHTWISH became the biggest success
of our label and everyone in the band, their
management and crew also became trustful and close friends. For us, it is a
pleasure to work with such highly gifted musicians and a genius like Tuomas Holopainen, as a songwriter and
composer. We also thank King Foo Entertainment [NIGHTWISH‘s management company] for their
belief and the great relationship between all of us.

“We are looking forward to the next releases with the band,
starting with the upcoming masterpiece, ‘Imaginarium’, which is another big step for this
visionary band, which is simply outstanding and brilliant.”

NIGHTWISH recently spent time not only putting finishing
touches to its new album, “Imaginarium”, but also planning a movie of the
same name. If all goes well, the film will arrive at some point in 2012.

NIGHTWISH will kick off the “Imaginarium” world tour in Los Angeles.
The very first show of the trek will take place at the Gibson Amphitheatre in
Universal City, California on Saturday, January 21. This will be the biggest NIGHTWISH show production ever on North
American soil and strictly a one-off — there will be no U.S. tour until later in

Pictured below (left to right): Michael Langbein (Nuclear Blast), Toni Peiju (King Foo), Markus Klumpp (Nuclear Blast), Yorck Eysel (Nuclear Blast), Patrick Walch (Nuclear Blast), Andy Siry (Nuclear Blast), Ewo Pohjola (King Foo), Tuomas Holopainen (NIGHTWISH), Markus Wosgien (Nuclear Blast), Uwe Dannenmann (Nuclear Blast), Holger Tiefenbach (Nuclear Blast), Tobias Pfletschinger (Nuclear Blast)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :