Nuclear Blast News September 2011 Part II

CIPHER SYSTEM “Communicate The Storms” OUT NOW!
After 15 years in business, two demo records, one split record and one full length album, Swedish metallers CIPHER SYSTEM deliver their new masterpiece of melodic death metal with a progressive edge today! “Communicate The Storms” offers everything fans of modern melodic death and bands such as SOILWORK want – and even more! According to the press, CIPHER SYSTEM have hit the bullseye: “A wild tornado that hits everything standing in its way!” ( “This is … Read MORE!
NIGHTWISH “Imaginaerum” – release date, cover & tracklist!
NIGHTWISH’s new album “Imaginaerum” will be released in Finland on 30th of November. The rest of Europe will follow on 2nd of December. The cover artwork “Originally, this was supposed to be the centerfold image of the album but once I and some mates saw the final image, we immediately knew that the hunt for the actual cover artwork was over. I believe this is Toxic Angel’s finest piece of work yet, capturing the deepest essence of what “Imaginaerum” is all about. The power of … Read MORE!
EDGUY Hit the german album charts on #3!
EDGUY have just released their new album “Age Of The Joker”, critically acclaimed as the “Heavy Metal album of the year” and one of the best EDGUY albums of all time. We have just received information that the album has entered the German album charts at the highest position an EDGUY album has ever reached. “Age Of The Joker” went from zero to NUMBER THREE in the German Media Control album charts. With this “Age Of The Joker” is the most successful EDGUY album of all time. Same … Read MORE!
HYPOCRISY Tracklist and artwork announced!
Finally – after historical and successful 20 years – legendary Swedish Death Metal act HYPOCRISY will come up with their first Live DVD, in order to tell you the truth about the band. The DVD/2-CD package will be called “Hell Over Sofia – 20 Years Of Chaos And Confusion”. And this is, what it is! It will contain a full concert from the last HYPOCRISY tour “Long Time, No Death” 2010, recorded at the “Blue Box Club” in Sofia, Bulgaria. The DVD will also contain a 1,5 hour documentary, that will … Read MORE!
GRAVEWORM First album trailer online!
The Italian dark metal outfit GRAVEWORM have uploaded the first album trailer for the upcoming record “Fragments Of Death”. Stefano Fiori is talking about the recordings and the cover artwork of this new masterpiece! Check it out at THIS location and stay tuned for more. The album was recorded in July 2011 at the “Dream Sound Studios” in Munich, and mastered by Jan Vacik. The songs are about death in its thousand faces, which is also reflected in the album title and cover art. Musically, the … Read MORE!
SONATA ARCTICA “Live in Finland” DVD cover & tracklist revealed!
Finnish metallers SONATA ARCTICA have revealed the cover artwork for their new DVD as well as the tracklist. The main show was recorded at Teatria in Oulu, Finland on April 15th, 2011. The release also includes material from the band’s own Sonata Arctica Open Air Festival held in Kemi, their hometown, in August 2009 as well as documentaries, making of’s and music videos, as with their previous DVD, the band once again recorded a commentary track for the main show (in Finnish). For the … Read MORE!
PAIN Second teaser for “My Angel”!
It is well-known that PAIN frontman Peter Tägtgren is a workaholic. But what happens when Peter is on holiday in France, where he meets the famous French Folk singer, actress and TV anchorwoman Cécile Simeone? Exactly, a new song comes into being: PAIN’s “My Angel” feat Cécile Siméone will be available on iTunes from September 9th on: The second teaser for this interesting collaboration can be found HERE! The first preview is still available HERE! DON’T MISS PAIN … Read MORE!
TEXAS IN JULY Drummer on Jay Leno’s Tonight Show!
Adam Gray, drummer for US modern metalcore powerhouse TEXAS IN JULY recently appeared on Jay Leno’s Tonight Show to literally “thrill” William “Cptn. Kirk” Shatner. Check it out at THIS location! TEXAS IN JULY’s long awaited second album “One Reality” will finally also be made available everywhere in Europe on October 7, 2011. The European version of the album will contain an exclusive bonus track! Make sure to catch TEXAS IN JULY live together with label mates TASTERS on their Euro run … Read MORE!
EPICA Starts recording 5th album! | Starten Aufnahmen zum fünften Album!
As of today, EPICA has started the recordings for their 5th full-lenght album. This still untitled album will expectedly be released by Nuclear Blast on the 9th of March, 2012. EPICA entered the famous Gate- studio’s in Germany once more to work with world renowned producer Sascha Paeth (KAMELOT, AVANTASIA, RHAPSODY OF FIRE). First up is Ariën van Weesenbeek to record his drumparts. Keep a close eye on and the official EPICA-channels for updates on the recordings!
MAYAN Announce South America tour!
en The technical death metal band founded by EPICA’s guitarist and grunter Mark Jansen together with keyboardist Jack Driessen and guitarist Sander Gommans (both formerly musicians of AFTER FOREVER) which is answering to the name of MAYAN and has released its debut album “Quarterpast” on the 20th of May 2011 via Nuclear Blast, is now going to set out to conquer South America for the first time! Apart from the other band members Ariën van Weesenbeek, Rob van der Loo and Isaac … Read MORE!
BULLET Live on ZDF Kulturkanal!
en The Swedish band BULLET that was founded in 2001 by front man Hell Hofer – among others – carries the listener back to the golden era of heavy metal: the 80s. Catchy guitar riffs and the remarkable voice of the singer which seems to be dancing on a razorblade all the time, even animate non metal sympathizers to bang their heads. The album “Highway Pirates” that was released in February reminds of old-school heavy metal legends such as ACCEPT or AC/DC. Over the course of the “Berlin Live” mini …Read MORE!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :