Barren Earth – All Star Death Metal Act Announce Release Date for EP

Scandinavian progressive death metal all star act, BARREN EARTH, have announced the release date for their debut EP, Our Twilight.  Recently signed to the progressive powerhouse, Peaceville Records, Finland’s BARREN EARTH will unleash the Our Twilight EP on November 17.

BARREN EARTH features an experienced line-up from a host of internationally renowned and acclaimed outfits. With former members of Finnish metallers, Amorphis, plus current members of Swallow the Sun, Moonsorrow, Kreator, and Mannhai, the members of BARREN EARTH are no newcomers to the progressive metal scene.

Barren Earth is…

  • Mikko Kotamäki – Vocals (Swallow The Sun)
  • Olli-Pekka Laine – Bass (Ex-Amorphis, Mannhai)
  • Kasper Mårtenson –Keyboards (Ex-Amorphis, Ben Granfelt Band)
  • Janne Perttilä – Guitar (Rytmihäiriö)
  • Marko Tarvonen – Drums (Moonsorrow)
  • Sami Ylisirniö – Guitar (Kreator, Waltari)

Our Twilight was recorded in late June 2009 in Finland, at Seawolf Studios and Jive Studios.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :