BIBLE OF THE DEVIL To Release “For The Love of Thugs and Fools” on May 8th

Veteran Chicago Rock n’ Roll band Bible of the Devil have announced the completion of their sixth full-length album and third for Rome, Italy, based label Cruz Del Sur Music and have set May 8th, 2012 as the album’s release date.  Entitled For the Love of Thugs and Fools, Bible of the Devil’s eagerly anticipated follow-up to their 2008 release, Freedom Metal, is an assembly of raging Rock n’ Roll songs that encapsulate the band’s saga musically and personally over the years since the last full-length.  Returning to Phantom Manor studios in Chicago to work with engineer Mike Lust, who has engineered numerous BOTD recordings in the past, the band sought to emphasize their trademark bludgeoning two-guitar attack and mammoth hooks with an increased attention to soaring, anthemic vocals.
For the Love of Thugs and Fools is viewed by the band as a document of the many characters they have encountered through the life of the band, whether it be in love, loss, friendship, or hatred.  Having toured extensively throughout the United States and Europe since the band’s inception in late 1999 and living in the volatile urban environment Chicago, where encounters with crime, violence, and ‘street justice’ are unavoidable, there has been much subject matter for the band to draw from.  Embracing the philosophy that a bottle of whiskey and some loud guitar is often the best cure available for these challenges and ordeals, Bible of the Devil have chosen to document their grievances in the form of one devastating Rock n’ Roll platter.  Said singer/guitarist Mark Hoffmann, “The few years since the last full-length have been like a dare.  A dare to create a soaring, punishing Rock n’ Roll record of this magnitude.  It is a dare that we have been forced to answer ourselves.”  Fans of Bible of the Devil can expect yet another collection of fist-pumping heavy guitar classics-in-the-making, For the Love of Thugs and Fools.

Track Listing:

1. Sexual Overture/While You Were Away
2. Out For Blood
3. Anytime
4. The Parcher
5. (I Know What Is Right) In The Night
6. Raw & Order
7. Can’t Turn Off The Sun
8. Yer Boy
9. Night Street

Upcoming BIBLE OF THE DEVIL Live Dates:

Jan. 27th Fri. Milwaukee, WI @ Frank’s Power Plant w/New Labor,
Architects of the Aftermath  $8 cover 9:30pm Doors 21+
Jan. 28th Sat. Chicago, IL @ The Red Line Tap w/Stallion, New Labor,
The Swan King $7 cover 9pm Doors 21+
Feb. 10th Fri. Indianapolis, IN @ The Melody Inn w/Zuul, The Cocaine
Wolves $6 cover 9pm Doors 21+
Feb. 11th Sat. Fort Wayne, IN @ The Brass Rail w/The Lurking Corpses,
Zuul, Necrodemon $5 cover 10:00pm Doors 21+
Feb. 25th Sat. Rock Island, IL @ RIBCO w/The Horde, A Hill To Die Upon
$6 cover 10:00pm Doors 21+

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :