Sonata Arctica Comment on Global Album Success

The members of SONATA ARCTICA have checked in from their current North American tour with Dragonforce in support of their latest release, The Days Of Grays, which recently debuted on the Billboard Top New Artist “Heatseeker’s” chart at #19 the week following its release date.  This industry chart lists the best-selling albums by new artists who have never appeared on the Top 100 of the Billboard 200.

States the band:

“Thank you all who bought The Days Of Grays already and made it out to be our biggest chart success in the U.S. so far!  You’re the best!  Simply amazing for the small town boys from northern Finland.  We’re so proud!  We’re touring North America at the moment, spreading the Arctic sounds and having a blast, as always!   This kinda news is just the thing to give us the extra boost to continue on the path we’ve chosen.  See ya around, folks!   Rawk!”

The Days Of Grays also charted the following European first week positions:

  • Finland: #2 (Certified Gold)
  • Germany: #24
  • Sweden: #31
  • Norway: #46
  • Netherlands: #50

SONATA’s video for “Flag In The Ground” is available for viewing below:

SONATA ARCTICA – Flag In The Ground

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :