A SOUND OF THUNDER Offering Free Download

http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/530/outofthedarknesscoverno.jpgA Sound of Thunder will release their second full length  10-track album, Out of the Darkness, on March 27, 2012 through Nightmare Records.

The band is giving their fans a special treat starting today via their ReverbNation Page. Head over to http://www.reverbnation.com/asoundofthunder and get a free download of the non-album version of the song “Out of the Darkness”. This exclusive version features all vocals by Nina Osegueda. The album version features a duet with Raven vocalist and bassist John Gallagher.

Guitarist Josh Schwartz spoke about “Out of the Darkness”:

“This is one of my favorite solos, and surprised me at how much it reminded me of Helloween after I added the harmonies. Vocally, John Gallagher really nailed his parts in the studio. Watching him work was amazing…it seemed effortless for him. We’re really proud of the way the album version turned out with the John/Nina duet, but Nina really put in a killer performance on the whole song so we’re proud to put out this version too.”

Drummer Chris Haren chimed in:

“The title cut “Out of the Darkness” is a fast-paced, relentless song that burns from beginning to end and really gets the crowd pumped up. It is the most Maiden/Priest-like song in our repertoire, and really draws on our more ’80s, traditional metal influences. Lyrically, it describes an individual standing strong in the face of dishonesty, temptation and deception.”

Noisecreep is hosting a stream of the song “The Day I Die” HERE.

A Sound of Thunder will embark on a tour to support Out of the Darkness in the spring. Confirmed tour dates are below, with more to be confirmed soon:

  • March 31 – West Springfield, VA – Empire (formerly Jaxx) (Release Party)
  • April 14 – Frederick, MD – Krug’s Place
  • May 14 – Des Moines, IA – Vaudeville Mews
  • May 15 – St. Paul, MN – Station 4 (with Sabaton)
  • May 18 – Joliet, IL – Mojoe’s (Ragnarokkr Metal Apocalypse)
  • May 19 – Nashville, TN – TBD
  • May 21 – West Springfield, VA – Empire (formerly Jaxx) (with Sabaton)



Twitter: @asotband


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com