KING OF ASGARD Posts First Single from ‘…to North!’

King Of Asgard have posted the first single taken off …to North! Check out the landing page at and stream The Nine Worlds Burn. Make also sure to check out the pre-order links!

…to North track listing:
1 Intro
2 The Nine Worlds Burn
3 The Dispossessed
4 Gap of Ginnungs
5 Bound to Reunite
6 Nordvegr
7 Up on the Mountain
8 Plague-ridden Rebirth
9 Harvest (The End)
10 …to North
11 Vinterskugge (Digi-CD bonus only in Europe!)

Check out the first video trailer for …to North at this location!

Comments bassist Jonas Albrektsson on the recording process and what to expect from …to North: “The “…To North” master just arrived and it sounds astonishing! Andy LaRocque made a great job on the production and the mastering along with Olof Berggren. It’s upright and powerful. We feel very proud of what we achieved on this recording and merely the sound of it makes it a worthy follow-up to the firstborn “Fi’mbulvintr”. Songs and sounds came out much as of what we planned, with power and a great variety. “…To North” takes off pretty much where “Fi’mbulvintr” left off so to say, with a natural development, more varied songs and structures. It’s a development of our sound which will be recognized by old fans as well as bring some new ones to the horde. This time around I’ve been more involved in the writing process along with Karl, which kind of shines through, giving the songs a wider perspective. Expect some very strong songs on “…To North”, where epic meets with brutality! The lyrical theme this time is basically in the same vein but has different twists. Not as obvious as before. “…To North” will make The Nine Worlds Burn… and Varberg was just left behind.” kingofasgardsweden

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :