TRIUMPH Releases New CD / DVD “Live at Sweden Rock Festival”

After 20 years apart, the long awaited Triumph reunion (of vocalist/guitarist Rik Emmett, bassist/keyboardist Mike Levine, and vocalist/drummer Gil Moore) took place at the Sweden Rock Festival, on June 7th, 2008. On August 28th, 2012, fans outside of Sweden will finally get a chance to see, hear, and experience this awesome reunion.

The Live at Sweden Rock Festival set consists of a DVD and CD (both featuring identical track listings), and features all of the Triumph classics fans could hope for including: “When the Lights Go Down”, “Lay It On the Line”, “Never Surrender”, “Magic Power” and “Fight the Good Fight”.

Additionally, there are several bonus features, including the on site Triumph Press Conference, a “behind the scenes” peek at the festival, and a photo gallery.

“It’s great to finally be able show the world Triumph’s reunion show at the Sweden Rock Festival,” says Levine. “It certainly is one of the most memorable performances of our entire career! And they said it would never happen.”

The Canadian trio became one of the leading hard rock acts in the world during the ’70s and ’80s, with an arsenal of rocking, stadium-shaking anthems, and a magnificent light show that surpassed all of the competition.

Live at Sweden Rock Festival will be released throughout Europe on August 24th and in North America on August 28th on Frontiers Records.

Live at Sweden Rock Festival track listing:


  • When The Lights Go Down
  • Lay It On The Line
  • Allied Forces
  • Never Surrender
  • I Live For The Weekend
  • Blinding Light Show
  • Rocky Mountain Way
  • Magic Power
  • Rock & Roll Machine
  • Fight The Good Fight


Same as above.

For more information, please visit

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :