Relapse Records Signs Abraxas, Features Former Members of Pyrexia and Monstrosity

ABRAXAS, the new death metal band featuring Makoto Mizoguchi (Pyrexia, Hate Eternal) on guitar and bass, Mike Hrubovcak (Monstrosity, Vile) on vocals and Lance Wright (Vile) on drums, will see the release of its debut EP, Wretched Existence, on December 15th via Relapse Records. The release will feature artwork from Drew Elliott (Amorphis, Necrophagia) and is currently available for pre-order at this location.

Abraxas are streaming three of the EP’s four tracks online now via the band’s MySpace page. The band is currently writing for their first proper full-length, due out in 2010. Additional details will be announced soon.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :