Y&T Release New CD “Live at the Mystic”; Video Trailer Available

Y&T are releasing a new double live CD, “Live at the Mystic,” recorded at the Mystic Theatre in Petaluma, California.  All of this following original bassist Phil Kennemore’s passing from lung cancer in early 2011.

Singer and lead guitarist Dave Meniketti recalls “Like all Mystic Theater shows, this particular weekend was special. Having just returned from a near 2-month tour of Europe and the UK, we were very tight and energized to be playing for our home crowd again”.

This 2-CD set includes 22 songs recorded over 2 nights in November of 2011, including many songs never before released on any other live Y&T CD.

“The amazing heat to the tracks showcases the power of the band as it currently sounds, playing songs from “Facemelter” as well as all the hits and fan favourites. “Songs like Dirty Girl, with its extended solo section of John Nymann and myself tearing into a nearly 3-minute back and forth solo, was especially a great performance” says Meniketti. “Also many of the classic tunes like Black Tiger, Don’t Wanna Lose, and Mean Streak were very well played and show some of the best live performances of these songs we’ve ever recorded. But I also feel strongly about our more mastered performances from our latest Facemelter CD. The energy and much more refined versions of these songs, now that we’ve really had some time to hone in the vibe of these tunes, make it that much more special of a live recording.

Check out their promotional video for “Live at the Mystic”


Live at the Mystic” tracklisting includes:

  • Prelude
  • On With the Show
  • Black Tiger
  • Dirty Girl
  • Mean Streak
  • Girl Crazy
  • Shine On
  • Blind Patriot
  • Winds of Change
  • Straight Thru the Heart
  • Gonna Go Blind
  • Surrender
  • I’m Coming Home

CD2: Hungry for Rock

  • Don’t Wanna Lose
  • Don’t Bring Me Down
  • Hurricane; I Believe in You
  • Eyes of a Stranger
  • Rescue Me
  • Squeeze
  • Forever

And listen now to “Black Tiger” on the Frontiers Records webradio




Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com