New SAXON Album to Release on February 26th; New Album is “Less tricks, more power!”


Saxon will release their new 10-track album Sacrifice on Tuesday, February 26th, 2013.

“Less tricks, more power!” roars frontman and founding father Biff Byford, “my brief to the band was to be raw, be real and not be afraid to look back at the old classic material for inspiration.”

“It’s certainly been done from a more early ‘80s thrashier perspective,” explains Biff, “and it’s not just guitars bashing away willy-nilly, they’ve got a fresh drive, purpose and perspective.”

“From the songs to the production, I wanted to focus on the raw aspects which made us great in the first place,” concludes Biff, “And living in that rawness, combined with some great classic Saxon-songwriting, has in my opinion saxon_sacrifice_cover_300pxmade Saxon fresher than ever.”

Confirmed track listing:
01.  Procession
02.  Sacrifice
03.  Made In Belfast
04.  Warriors Of The Road
05.  Guardians Of The Tomb
06.  Stand Up And Fight
07.  Walking The Steel
08.  Night Of The Wolf
09.  Wheels Of Terror
10.  Standing In A Queue

Bonus Disc:
01.  Crusader (Orchestrated version)
02.  Just Let Me Rock (Re-recorded version)
03.  Requiem (Acoustic version)
04.  Frozen Rainbow (Acoustic version)
05.  Forever Free (Re-recorded version)

•  a limited edition deluxe digibook (including a bonus disc featuring the revisited classic tracks)
•  a standard jewel case CD
•  a vinyl LP picture disc
•  a Direct to Consumer (D2C) fan package (available exclusively for online order from online retailers)
•  a digital download


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :