Landmine Marathon Release Date & Tracklisting for “Sovereign Descent”

Phoenix, Arizona’s LANDMINE MARATHON have announced March 16th, 2010 as the release date for their upcoming third length, Sovereign Descent, via Prosthetic Records. The album was recorded at guitarist Ryan Butler’s Arcane Digital Recording Studios, (Misery Index, Phobia, The Funeral Pyre) and mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music (Converge, Hatebreed, Dillinger Escape Plan). The band will be touring the week of release with label mates, THE FUNERAL PYRE, with a stop in Austin, TX for several shows at South By Southwest.

has also released the track listing for Sovereign Descent.

  1. Exist
  2. Shadows Fed to Tyrants
  3. Foul Revolt
  4. Cruel Policy
  5. Justify the Suffering
  6. Steadfast Hate
  7. Chained by the Same Fate
  8. Flood the Earth
  9. Rise with the Tide

The band commented, “We are beyond stoked and anxiously awaiting the release of Sovereign Descent.We feel this is our strongest material to date both in writing and in performance. We cannot wait for fans new and old to hear this album and see the songs performed live on the road.”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :