Braindrill Complete New Album

BRAIN DRILL has completed work on their follow up to 2008’s tech death masterpiece, Apocalyptic Feasting. The band will again take fans on a mind-melting voyage through the boundaries of exactly how incredibly technical death metal can be. Quantum Catastrophe continues to push the band to their physical limits while somehow still exhibiting their trademark and infectious hook-laden riffs.
” Guitarist Dylan Ruskin adds some insight into the musical process; “The album was definitely a huge accomplishment in the chronicling of the drill. The musical dynamics and skill level of everyone in the band have improved much more than the previous album. The songs are more technical and musically diverse but are also well balanced and catchy, including several bass breaks by Ivan Munguia and two songs written and recorded on guitar by him, entitled Awaiting Eminent Destruction and Mercy To None. Stay tuned for more.”

 Quantum Catastrophe again features cover art by Par Olofsson ( The over the top cover art (which will be released shortly) perfectly complements the nearly unbelievable musicianship present on the record. Fans can get a taste of what the new material is like, as well as new drummer Ron Casey, on a recently uploaded youtube video. In the video, Dylan and Ron play the new track, Monumental Failure. Check it out HERE <> .
 Vocalist Steve Rathjen explains the concept behind Quantum Catastrophe; “Universal decimation (black holes, galactic cosmic radiation), pandemic disease and zombie re-awakenings – mankind is entering an age of mass speculation as foreseen by numerous ancient cultures. Space to all humanity still primarily remains a mystery even in our days of immense technological advancements. We know this void is filled with infinite extremities which could occur at any instant; easily decimating all habitations. We also know our planet has fulfilled these mass extinctions time and again centuries in the past. The question which remains, are we due for another apocalyptic transition?”

Dylan Ruskin – guitar
 Steve Rathjen – vocals
 Ivan Munguia – bass
 Ron Casey – drums <>  

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :