TESTAMENT Guitarists Talk with Fox17 TV About the Roots of Thrash

Testament guitarists Alex Skolnick and Eric Peterson spoke to Grand Rapids, Michigan’s Fox 17 TV about the roots of thrash and their current “Dark Roots Of Thrash” tour and you can check it out below.


The band also shot a professional video for a 90-minute DVD of their February 15th show in Huntington, NY as part of “The Dark Roots Of Thrash” tour.  The DVD is expected to be released later in the year via Nuclear Blast Records.

testamentovertourThe band’s setlist was as follows:

01. Rise Up
02. More Than Meets the Eye
03. Burnt Offerings
04. Native Blood
05. True American Hate
06. Dark Roots of Earth
07. Into the Pit
08. Practice What You Preach
09. Riding the Snake
10. Eyes of Wrath
11. Trial By Fire
12. The Haunting
13. The New Order
14. D.N.R. (Do Not Resuscitate)
15. 3 Days in Darkness

Encore 1:

16. The Formation of Damnation

Encore 2:

17. Over the Wall
18. Disciples of the Watch

Dark Roots of Earth IN STORES NOW WORLDWIDE via Nuclear Blast Records.

In-Store Specials: http://bit.ly/testgwp. Order online: http://bit.ly/tdroelp.

Testament Facebook page


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com