EPICA To Re-Release ‘The Phantom Agony’


Epica’s 2003 debut album, The Phantom Agony, will be re-released as a deluxe digipack on March 23 to coincide with the band’s special tenth-anniversary show at the Klokgebouw in Eindoven, Netherlands. This concert will feature a 70-piece symphonic orchestra and choir, international guests and loads of special effects.

The reissue will be in a special package containing 15 bonus tracks, including seven previously unreleased versions and one previously unreleased song. The album will also contain a 20-page booklet with photos and liner notes by Epica founder Mark Jansen. Along with the deluxe digipack, the album will also be released on double vinyl being pressed on high-quality 180-gram audiophile vinyl and put in a 350-gram cardboard sleeve, including all lyrics. This will also include six bonus tracks. There will also be exclusive bundles with a limited edition t-shirt.

Comments Jansen: “[Epica and Transmission] have put aside our differences, ’cause at the end of the day, both parties want to have the debut album available to the Epica fans, as it has been out of print for more than five years!”

To pre-order the album, go to this location.

Epica Facebook page

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com