BURNING RAIN To Release New Album ‘Epic Obsession’

Burning Rain’s new album, Epic Obsession, is due to be released on May 21 in North America via Frontier Records.  The group was founded by current Whitesnake axeman Doug Aldrich together with singer Keith St. John (ex-Montrose) along with Sean McNabb (Quiet Riot,Dokken, House Of Lords) on bass and Mat Starr (Ace Frehley) on drums.

Doug Aldrich commented, “I think we have a good batch of songs that will stand up. It’s a melodic blues rock approach to the sound. It’s really the only thing I have done outside of Whitesnake in the last ten years.”

burningraincd2013Epic Obsession track listing:

01. Sweet Little Baby Thing
02. The Cure
03. Till You Die
04. Heaven Gets Me By
05. Pray Out Loud
06. Our Time Is Gonna Come
07. Too Hard To Break
08. My Lust Your Fate
09. Made For Your Heart
10. Ride The Monkey
11. Out In The Cold Again
12. When Can I Believe In Love
13. Kashmir *
14. Heaven Gets Me By (acoustic version) *

* Bonus tracks

Frontiers Records will also be reissuing the band’s long-out-of-print first two albums, the self-titled debut (released in 1999) and Pleasure To Burn. Both LPs will be repackaged and remastered and will contain two added bonus tracks to each respective album.

Burning Rain Facebook page




Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com