WAR & PEACE To Release Special Edition of ‘The Flesh And Blood Sessions’

p17lfrpqfg17111kumopi15co1huc4War & Peace, featuring Jeff Pilson (Dokken, Dio,Foreigner) on lead vocals and guitar, Vinny Appice (Black Sabbath,Dio, Kill Devil Hill) on drums, Michael Diamond (Legs Diamond) on bass, and Randy Hansen on lead guitar, will release a special edition of The Flesh And Blood Sessions. The collection includes new artwork, an unreleased track featuring guitarist Darrn Housholder (Love/Hate) and liner notes from Jeff Pilson.

The Flesh And Blood Sessions contains the original 1988 studio sessions recorded at the legendary Sound City Studios by Angelo Arcuri (Black Sabbath, Dio, Hellion) and mixed by Neil Kernon (Dokken,Queensrÿche, Kansas), as well as five tracks chiefly put together by Jeff Pilson in the mid 1990s.

“To this day, I’m frequently asked about this period of the band and thought that putting out this CD could answer many questions,” said Jeff.

Listen to “Nailed To The Cross” here.

The Flesh & Blood Sessions track listing:

01. Kill For The Love Of God
02. Snake Eyes
03. If I Put My Love In You
04. I Don’t Want To Be Lonely
05. Nailed To The Cross
06. Idle Worship
07. Bringing It On
08. Raising Cain
09. What I Hide Behind
10. Heaven Knows

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com