WARDRUNA Release Third Trailer for ‘Yggdrasil’; Confirmed for Festival in California

Wardruna will release its second album, Yggdrasil, on March 15 in Norway, on March 25 in the rest of Europe and on April 2 in North America via Indie Recordings.

The third trailer for Yggdrasil can be seen below as well as #1 and #2, in case you missed seeing those.

Wardruna features multi-instrumentalist Einar “Kvitrafn” Selvik, Kristian “Gaahl” Espedal (ex-Gorgoroth, God Seed), and vocalist Lindy Fay Hella

wardruna2013cdYggdrasil is the second album in the group’s planned Runaljod trilogy based on the interpretation of the runes of the elder futhark.

Yggdrasil track listing:

01. Rotlaust Tre Fell
02. Fehu
03. NaudiR
04. EhwaR
05. AnsuR
06. IwaR
07. IngwaR
08. Gibu
09. Solringen
10. Sowelu
11. Helvegen


wardruna2013Yggdrasil will be available as regular jewel case CD and as digibook CD with an exclusive 32-page booklet. Vinyl version will be available through Back On Black. The digibook version will also be sold together with a limited-edition necklace as a package.

The band will perform at the Infernometal Festival, set to take place March 14-16 in Switzerland, alongside acts such as Anaal Nathrakh, Primordial, Dark Funeral, My Dying Bride and Aura Noir.

In September, Wardruna will make its American live debut at the Stella Natura Festival, an ambient/folk/black/doom-centered event to be held at Shinnyboo Creek Resort in California’s Tahoe National Forest.

Wardruna Facebook page


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com