SWEDEN – Civil War, the new symphonic power metal band from ex-Sabaton members, Rikard Sundén, Oskar Montelius, Daniel Mullback and Daniel Myhr, along with frontman, Nils Patrik Johansson (Astral Doors), and bass player, Stefan “Pizza” Eriksson (Volturyon), has posted the new song, “First to Fight,” for streaming on YouTube at:

 The track originally surfaced last week via, and comes from the band’s debut full-length, The Killer Angels, out June 11 on Despotz Records.

 According to the band, “First to Fight” is about an elite force that, according to some, even surpasses the U.S. Navy SEALs when it comes to tough recruitment requirements. “GROM,” Grupa Reagowania Operacyjno-Manewrowego (Operational Maneuver Response Group), is a 350-man strong elite force that was formed on June 13, 1990 to protect Polish citizens from global threats.


1. King of the Sun

2. First to Fight

3. Saint Patrick’s Day

4. Rome is Falling

5. Sons of Avalon

6. I Will Rule the Universe

7. Lucifer’s Court

8. Brother Judas

9. My Own Worst Enemy

10. Gettysburg

11. March across the Belt **vinyl bonus track

11. Children of the Grave **CD bonus track

Borrowing its name from the novel by Michael Shaara about the Battle of Gettysburg, The Killer Angels can be pre-ordered online here:

The album was recorded by Jonas Kjellgren at Studio Myhrer (which is actually the bed and living room of keyboard player, Myhr), Black Lounge Studio and Peter Tägtgren’s, The Abyss, in Pärlby, Sweden.

Artwork comes courtesy of Polish artist, Lukasz Jaszak.

Following the release of The Killer Angels, Civil War will embark on a streak of festival shows in the band’s native Sweden.

Stay tuned for more information on Civil War and The Killer Angels.



Civil War is…

Nils Patrik Johansson – Vocals

Rikard Sunden – Guitars

Oskar Montelius – Guitars

Daniel Myhr – Keyboard

Daniel Mullback – Drums

Stefan “Pizza” Eriksson – Bass

 Civil War online…

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2FB Auto Publish Powered By :
Get Adobe Flash player