RUTHLESS/Ex-DARK ANGEL Guitarist Interviewed On Jan. 17, 2010

Former DARK ANGEL and current RUTHLESS guitarist Jim Durkin was interviewed on the latest edition of Metal Rules! Radio.

Durkin joined RUTHLESS in 2008. He explained, “Sammy D. [RUTHLESS vocalist] is an ol’ buddy of mine for over 20 years! We have a lot of laughs together,  and more than a few beers! They were one of the heavier bands around back in the day. DARK ANGEL and RUTHLESS played a lot of the same clubs in the 80s. So it seems like a nice fit. Their schedule is in line with mine so that I can work with them.”

RUTHLESS was formed in 1982 by lead guitarist Kenny McGee and lead vocalist Sami D. The band released a Bill Metoyer-produced five-song EP, “Metal Without Mercy”, on Iron Works Records in America, Banzai/Polygram in Canada and Axe Killer in France. A full-length album entitled “Discipline of Steel” followed in 1985.

RUTHLESS disbanded in 1990 but reformed in 2008.

Checkout the Jim Durkin interview on Metal Rules! Radio

Video footage of RUTHLESS performing at last year’s Keep It True XII festival, which was held April 24-25, 2009 at the Tauberfrankenhalle in Lauda-Königshofen, Germany, can be viewed here.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :