Spread The Metal Records Signs Israeli Grinders WHORECORE

Canadian indie metal label, Spread The Metal Records is proud to announce its latest signing of Israeli death grinders WHORECORE for the vinyl and digital release of their new album ‘Headless’ this coming fall.

“The Middle East is a largely neglected area of the metal world, and Whorecore has the potential to change that. They live in Israel, right in the middle of things that we’ve only heard stories about. That stuff changes you, and impacts the kind of music you write. Their album is heavy, aggressive, powerful and has a ton of heart. I couldn’t be more proud to be associated with these guys.” comments Matt Day of STM.

STM is streaming the first single ‘Release Through Torture’ at the following link: https://soundcloud.com/spreadthemetalrecords/release-through-torture

Track Listing – Headless

1. Lost All Humanity
2. Schweinehund
3. Alai
4. Thy Kingdom Will Come
5. Born Headless
6. Deprived Childhood
7. Makot
8. Rebirth Of Destruction
9. Show Some Respect For The Dead
10. The Rage Within
11. Release Through Torture
12. Departure


Armed with a new line up that’s more aggressive, inspired, dedicated and with years of playing both live and recorded death metal, Whorecore is now gearing up to unleash ‘Headless’ on Canadian label Spread The Metal Records as they plan to burn stages both in and out of Israel and destroy anything in their path.

Forming their brutality in early 2003, Whorecore has evolved over the years as one of Israel’s most respected death grinders and must see live metal acts. Releasing their debut CD entitled ‘Protection’ in 2006, which was recorded independently and then mixed by the all-mighty Scott Hull (Agoraphobic Nosebleed, Pig Destroyer) at Visceral Sound studios. Whorecore hit the road for their first European tour in April 2006 to share the stage with their childhood death metal hero’s Macabre in Germany, Denmark, Belgium and France along with supporting Jungle Rot.

Before parting ways with first vocalist and founding member, Ariel Ron, the band was featured in Sam Dunn and Scot McFadyen’s 2007 music documentary ‘Global Metal’, which added to their international recognition. With a need to fill the vocalist vacancy, the band recruited long time friend, Sven De Caluwe of Aborted to join in and on the same spirit of new energies and new found power. They realized Whorecore was dead and it was time for They:Swarm to be founded.

With a new name and new EP entitled ‘The Mundane Corruption’ recorded at the Israeli ZAZA studios and Mastuldio Studios, again by the band and close friends with mixing done by Jacob Bredahl at Dead Rat Studios in Denmark. The band was able to share the stage with most of Israel’s heavy acts and numerous foreign bands such as Hatebreed, Aborted, Impaled Nazarene, Pungent stench, Entombed, Konkhra, Macabre, Jungle Rot, Leng Tche, Emeth, Ancient along with many more.

In 2009, there were more line-up changes to hit the band with the departure of founding member, lead guitarist, Eran Segal and vocalist Sven De Caluwe leaving to focus on his main band Aborted.  With this line-up change, the remaining members decided to go back to being ‘Whorecore’ and put an end to the ‘They:Swarm’ period, where they released the single Whore Baby recorded and mixed again by the band and long time friend Liron Schaffer of ZAZA studios and was supported by was seen as a controversial music video for its certain depictions of ‘some whores and one fat baby’ as the band describes it.

For more info, please visit these links:








Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com