New Album Pissed and Driven Out August 13th  

BLACK WATER RISING is back with the follow up to their critically acclaimed self-titled debut.  Their sophomore album Pissed and Driven will be released August 13th through Metalville/E1. The album art was created by Jan Yrlund of Darkgrove Design (Manowar, TYR).

Today BLACK WATER RISING has teamed up with the online home of Revolver Magazine to premiere the second song from Pissed and Driven.  The song entitled “Last Man Standing” can be heard exclusively HERE.

Frontman Rob Traynor commented on “Last Man Standing”:

“Last Man Standing’ is a heavy groove monster that faithfully continues the BWR lineage with big riffs and a strong sociological message about the innate human condition of war and our certain descent into oblivion as a failed species bent on eventual self eradication.”

In conjunction with the album’s release BLACK WATER RISING have completely re-launched their website.  Check out the all-new BWR home page at

Continuing the BLACK WATER RISING onslaught, the band has announced a show in New York, NY on Saturday July 27th at the Gramercy Theater with Texas Hippie Coalition and Eve to Adam.  Tickets can purchased HERE.

The first offering from Pissed and Driven “Show No Mercy” was #5 most added on the CMJ Loud Rock Chart, already top 10 at many college radio stations and in heavy rotation at Nationally Syndicated Cable channel Music Choice sitting at #7 on their Metal Chart this week.  The song can be streamed HERE and is available for purchase on iTunes.

Invigorated and eager to capitalize on the success of their debut album, the band’s new material promises to be riff heavy and proudly anchored in the foundations of traditional hard rock and metal song writing with hooks and catchy choruses to pull you in and leave you wanting more.

Pissed and Driven Tracklisting:

1. Show No Mercy

2. Last Man Standing

3. Pissed And Driven

4. Dance With The Devil

5. Along For The Ride

6. Fire It Up

7. All Gone

8. The Allure Of Self Destruction

9. Broken Man

10. We Are The Authority

Rob Traynor – Vocals, Guitar
Dennis Kimak – Guitar
Mike Meselsohn – Drums
Oddie McLaughlin – Bass




Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :