NEPHELIUM Comments On New Drummer; Performing At Spread The Metal Fest In Toronto

Nephelium, the brutal death metal band that traces its roots back to the late 1990s from the city of Dubai, UAE and have re-established themselves in Toronto, Canada for the last decade announce new drummer Dave Black (Blastmycosis, Will of The Ancients) to their line-up.

In a statement issued earlier on the band’s official facebook fan page.

“It is with great sadness that we announce Alan’s decision to leave the ranks of Nephelium. Alan has been with the band since its inception; we had incredible times together and will never forget those. We wish Alan all the best in his commitment of being a full time drum teacher (can’t give up those sticks!), and thank our brother for his contribution to Nephelium during our many, many years together. We are however pleased to announce that skinsman Dave Black (Blastomycosis, Will of The Ancients) will be fulfilling drumming duties, allowing Nephelium to still perform at the Spread The Metal Festival in Toronto this coming September 7th, with headliners Suffocation!”

Alan Madhavan also commented on his departure:

“It is with profound and sentimental sadness that I announce my departure from Nephelium. To say that my time in this band has played a key role in making me the musician I am today, would be an understatement. I would like to take this opportunity to thank all the members that I’ve played with through the years, from back home and here, all the bands and artists I’ve shared the stage with and most importantly, all our fans around the world – Nothing would ever be possible without you – YOU GUYS ROCK!!! I wish Devlin, Alex and Flo the very best with their success musically and personally – take it to the top boys!”

Nephelium will be performing at this year’s Spread The Metal Festival in on September 7th alongside Suffocation, Augury, Crimson Shadows, Derelict, The Catalyst and many more!

For full fest details, please visit the following link:

Nephelium released their brutal six track masterpiece ‘Coils of Entropy’ at the beginning of 2012 to international praise along with winning the Best Metal category at the Toronto Independent Music Awards and taking the #9 position on the Top 20 of 2012 Canadian College Radio Loud Charts.

Coils of Entropy’ Album Stream –

Single Stream Link = Merciless Annihilation –

CD Cover Design: Juanjo Castellano (
Logo Design: Christopher Horst

Coils of Entropy – Track Listing

1. Burial Ground 05:04
2. Merciless Annihilation 06:18
3. Hellborne 05:02
4. Malediction 08:52
5. Halls of Judgment 05:56
6. Coils of Entropy 10:15

All songs written & performed by: Nephelium Album Line Up – Boyan Guerdjikov – Vocals, Alex Zubair – Guitars, Dan Glover – Guitars, Jay Cockerill – Bass, Alan Madhavan – Drums

For more info, tour dates and music from Nephelium, please visit these following links:


Twitter @nephelium


Show Dates

September 7 – Toronto, ON – Opera House – Spread The Metal Fest w/ Suffocation, Augury, Crimson Shadows, Derelict, The Catalyst and more – Festival Pass =

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :